Day 26 – Dinner revisited

As I stand at the kitchen island getting ready to start dinner, I remember I need to Slice. “What am I going to write about today?” I look down and BAM! There it is… my inspiration! Hello Fresh.

I’m sure many of you have heard of Hello Fresh. It is a meal delivery service that provides all the ingredients for 2, 3, or 4 meals for 2 or 4 people. You can have weekly deliveries, or schedule them to fit your schedule.

My sister sent me a code for a “free” box, so I figured I’d try it. Well, “free” turned out to be more expensive than I thought! If you don’t cancel the delivery before a certain date, it will show up on your front porch whether you want it or not! I tried to keep up with canceling the deliveries, and only using the service every now and again, but twice now I’ve been surprised by the withdrawal from my bank account!

So, I have officially canceled with Hello Fresh. The food was quite good, we’ve had yummy things like Sweet Chili Pork Bowls, Beef & Cheese Tostadas, Pork Sausage Rigatoni in a Creamy Sauce, and Honey-Butter BBQ Pork Cutlets. All delicious! Honestly though, too much work! The last thing I want to do at 5:30 p.m. after a long day of third graders is spend an hour in the kitchen prepping dinner. We have 3 more meals in the fridge, then we are done. On the menu tonight: Ancho BBQ Sloppy Joes. Sounds pretty good! Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment