Day 19 – Projects

When I found out we were going to be out of school for three weeks, I made a list. A list of projects. “I will have ALL this TIME! I am going to get stuff done!” This is my list:

  1. Clean out/organize pantry
  2. Go through my closet/donate clothes
  3. Go through son’s closet/donate clothes
  4. Go through son’s toys/donate
  5. Clean out trunk picked up from parents’ house
  6. Wash windows
  7. Clean baseboards
  8. Get flower pots ready for flowers
  9. Dig out old tomato plants
  10. Organize son’s school keepsake box

“What have you finished?” you may ask. Number 3. That’s it. And really, I only half-finished it. The clothes are still sitting on his bedroom floor. Need to grab a bag, and at least get that into the car. I’m not sure why I’m not getting stuff done… as I read other’s posts, though, I see that I am not alone. Well, maybe tomorrow. Maybe next week. As I sit here at the dining room table, though, I need to add another item – #11. Clean off dining room table. The struggle is real.

2 thoughts on “Day 19 – Projects

  1. I also made a list and have not crossed one thing off of it. I wake up each morning so energized and go to bed so defeated. It does help to know that I am not alone. The struggle is all too real!

    Like

Leave a comment